after adding labor, there is an option on the bottom of the page to SAVE/COMPLETE TICKET, it keeps you in that ticket. on the top you can change the status to complete and you go back to the tab you were on in REQUESTS. SAVE/COMPLETE should bring you back to the Request page you started on, once done adding labor there's no reason to be on the ticket anymore other wise you would just click SAVE.